This archive center is located in Wakamatsu Construction Co., Ltd., which was established to develop the coal port in 1890.
Along with learning about the history of the Wakamatsu area through items such as old blueprints and surveying instruments, visitors can find out about Wakamatsu’s past through video introducing the history of the coal industry, a diorama of Dokai Bay, and materials contributed by local residents.
|ที่อยู่||1-4-7 Hamamachi, Wakamatsu-ku, Kitakyushu-shi|
|วันหยุดปกติ||Mon., national holidays, year-end/New Year's|
|ทางเข้า||Approx. 15 min. on foot from JR Wakamatsu Sta. Approx. 5 min. on foot from Wakamatsu Ferry Pier|