COME ON KANMON TOP

Language

Former Moji Zeikan (Customs House)

Former Moji Zeikan (Customs House)

An icon of Mojiko, with an observation room, which provides a panoramic view of the Kanmon Strait

See, Play, Experience Mojiko Area

This two-story brick building was constructed in 1912 as a customs house.

After being used as a customs house until 1927, the building was repaired and restored in 1994 into a Neo-Renaissance-style modern building.

There are an atrium and lounge on the first floor, and an observation room, which provides a panoramic view of the Kanmon Strait, on the second floor.

The building also houses the parlor Mooon de Retro, where you can enjoy seasonal fruits, an ideal place to take a rest while strolling around the Mojiko Retro area.

Address 1-24 Higashiminatomachi, Moji-ku, Kitakyushu City
Access Approx. 8 min. on foot from JR Mojiko Station
Tel 093-321-4151 (Mojiko Retro General Information)
Website http://www.mojiko.info/3kanko/spot_zeikan.htm (in Japanese)
Hours 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
*Mooon de Retro: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Closed Open dayly
*Mooon de retro : Closed irregularly
Admission Free
If the map does not appear, please check whether Javascript of the browser is enabled.
Back to the List